RSS

SPORTS:Adebayo Akinfenwa ‘the Beast’ Wants Chicken For Pre-match Before England Call-up

26 Jul

The 34-year-old Wycombe striker is
available for selection as long as Sam
Allardyce serves chicken and
contacts him with the news via
WhatsApp
Adebayo Akinfenwa has told Sam
Allardyce he is ready for an England call-
up… but only if chicken is served for a
pre-match snack.
The 34-year-old striker, who recently
joined Wycombe Wanderers, is ready to
be England’s new saviour “for the last
17 minutes of a game” and partner Andy
Carroll up front in a new-look Three
Lions squad.
With Wayne Rooney’s captaincy up in
the air, Akinfenwa’s super-sub promise
could yet garner more rewards, just as
long as ‘Big Sam’ has his WhatsApp
details.
“I’m going to say it out loud: I’m
available for England selection if
they serve chicken for pre-match
[food],” he said at partypoker’s ‘Big
Bluff’ event.
“That’s it. Chicken, me. No chicken, no
me. That’s not arrogant, that’s just what
I need to eat.
“Sam, big man, listen, hit me up on
WhatsApp because I feel, [in the] last
20 or 17 minutes of the game, bring me
on, back stick and BAM. Me and Carroll.
“I’m not saying you are long ball, but
I’m effective in the last 17 minutes of
games. Gareth Ainsworth hit me up on
WhatsApp and I signed for him. You
could hit me up on WhatsApp, so let’s
make it happen.”
What do you say, Sam?

v=cUaDNvCZNqQ

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 26, 2016 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
