RSS

Man Rapes And Impregnates His Stepdaughter In Ogun

02 Nov

A 40-year-old man, Victor
Emafolomi, has been detained by the
police for allegedly raping his wife’s
daughter, Keji.
PUNCH Metro learnt that the
suspect was apprehended on Sunday
by the police from the Agbado
division after the mother of the
victim reported the case.
Keji (pseudonym) lived with her
mother and Emafolomi on Olukososi
Street, Jafa, Agbado, in the Ifo Local
Government Area of Ogun State.
Emafolomi was said to have raped
Keji on two occasions in October,
threatening to kill her if she
informed her mother.
It was gathered that the first time
she was raped, Keji was at a shop
where she was learning hairdressing
within the community when her
stepfather called her on the
telephone to come home to prepare
lunch for him.
While the teenager was immersed in
the cooking, Emafolomi reportedly
descended on her and dragged her
into the bedroom.
She said, “That afternoon, he was
drunk. He beat me up when I
resisted. I explained to him that he
was like a father to me, but he didn’t
listen. He used a pillow to cover my
mouth and raped me. He said he
would kill me if I told my mother
about the rape.
“Two days after, he had sex with me
again. That evening, he beat me up
because I insisted that I would tell
my mother when she came back
from work. He went out and came
back with two men after about 30
minutes. The men stared at me and
left. He said they would be
monitoring my movement and that if
I reveal what he did to me, they
would kill me.”
Our correspondent gathered that the
suspect left home after the second
encounter and did not return until
about two weeks later.
“Before the incident, he had warned
a boy called Owolabi to stay away
from me because he didn’t want us
to have a relationship,” Keji added.
Keji’s mother, Taiwo, who told
PUNCH Metro said she was abreast
of the time her daughter usually
menstruated, said she became
worried last Tuesday, October 24,
when Keji did not do so.
“I took her to a clinic in our area and
it was confirmed that she was
pregnant. I begged her to tell me
who impregnated her, but she
refused,” Taiwo said.
After much pestering, Keji was said
to have confided in her mother, who
reportedly passed out afterwards.
“I was very shocked, but I could not
fault the revelation because my
husband had abandoned home for
some days and there was no
misunderstanding between us. I
think it was because of what he did,”
she added.
However, the suspect, who hails
from Delta State, refuted the
allegations, saying it was Owolabi,
who impregnated Keji.
He said, “I am a driver. I left home
because my wife is stubborn; she
doesn’t take corrections. I left home
to punish her so that she would
change for better.
“I never had sex with her daughter
and I didn’t know anything about
the pregnancy. I don’t want it
aborted. When she is delivered of
the baby, we will carry out a DNA
test on the baby.”
The Ogun State Police Public
Relations Officer, ASP Ambibola
Oyeyemi, said the case would be
transferred to the command’s
headquarters in Eleweran, Abeokuta,
for further investigation.
“The victim confirmed that the
suspect had carnal knowledge of her
several times and the pregnancy test
conducted on her was positive,” he
added.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 2, 2016 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
