RSS

Club Manager Sodomises Teenage Players In Lagos – Claims He Only Raped 3

22 Nov

The Lagos State Police Command has
arrested a football club manager, Frank
Darlington, for allegedly sodomising three
of his teenage players in the Agege area
of the state.
According to Punch, it was gathered that
Darlington, the manager of Soccer
Warriors Football Academy, Pen Cinema,
was arrested last Thursday by the Elere
Police Division, after one of the victims
reported him to the police.
It was learnt that the club manager, who
hails from Imo State, allegedly took three
footballers to his house on separate
occasions after training sessions, and
sodomised them.
PUNCH Metro gathered that Darlington’s
wife and only daughter, a three-year-old,
lived in Imo State, after the two got
divorced in March 2016.
The police said the suspect allegedly
penetrated the victims’ anuses, and
would be charged for sodomy.
Speaking with PUNCH Metro, 49-year-old
Darlington confessed to the crime, saying
he started to rape his players in February
2015.He added that he committed the
act to derive pleasure.
The suspect said he, however, stopped
molesting his teenage players since July
2016, knowing the implication of his
indulgence.
He said, “I have a female daughter, and
she is three years old. I manage the
Soccer Warriors Football Academy in the
Pen Cinema, Agege area. It was in
February 2015 that the rape started. I
usually had sex with my boys just to play
with them. It was romance. We had fun
together. The last one I did was in July
2016, knowing that it could get me into
trouble.
“I slept with only three of my footballers.
There was one of my boys that had not
been coming for training since last week.
When I asked after him, I was told that
he was sick. I did not know that he had
reported to his mother and she had told
the police.
“I do not know what moved me to be
sleeping with them. I have been coaching
for about 12 years. My wife stays in the
South-East. She left me in March 2016.
The sex with the boys was not for any
ritual. I only derived fun from it.
“I knew it was a crime and that was why I
stopped this act since July. I pledged not
to go back into this.”
One of the victims, Kehinde (pseudonym),
told our correspondent that Darlington
threatened him that he (Kenny) would die
if he told anyone about the sodomy.
The 18-year-old said he was forced to tell
his mother when Darlington made it a
habit.
He said, “He always had sex with me and
with most of us. He started last year. The
first time he approached me was after a
training session. We were on the football
pitch and he said my performance was
bad and I should meet him at home for a
discussion.
“When I went, he and two boys were at
home. His wife did not stay with him. He
sent the two boys on an errand and
asked me to come into his room. He then
instructed me to remove my trousers,
and he molested me.
“He did not use any protection. He did
not give me any money, but he
threatened that I would die if I told
anyone. I cannot count how many times
he had done this to me. I told my mother
when I was tired of his abuse. My mother
reported him at the police station.”
Another victim told our correspondent
that a large number of footballers at the
academy had withdrawn because “he
always slept with two or three of us every
week.”
The Lagos State Commissioner of Police,
Fatai Owoseni, who paraded the club
manager, said the suspect would be
charged to court at the end of
investigation.
“There is no place for criminals to hide in
the state. We enjoin the residents of
Lagos to report suspicious movements
and persons to the police,” he added.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 22, 2016 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
