RSS

I Stiched My Anus Thrice, Wore Pampers For Years – Repentant Nigerian Gay

23 Nov

Homosexuality is an increasing menace in
the Nigerian society like in many other
countries of the world. In some places,
the practice has been legalised and in
those places, it has had great disruption
to the basis of their societal life and
Nigeria stands such risks. CHIJIOKE
IREMEKA reports
“I had my anus sutured three times while
I was practising homosexual. That was
the price I had to pay for such ignorance.
The first suture was in South Africa.
There, it wasn’t a problem because
people don’t give a damn but coming
back to Nigeria was a clash of culture and
my religion,” said an ex-gay master, who
turned a new leaf, Emmanuel Stephens.
Emmanuel Stephens is one of a rising
number of Nigerian young graduates, who
venture into odd jobs to make ends
meet.
A graduate of Theatre Arts, University of
Calabar, Emmanuel went to South Africa
in search of greener pastures, but fell in
the hands of late Johnson, a gay, whom
he served for four and quarter years.
Emmanuel, who was coerced into the
fraternity, according to him, said when he
got back to Nigeria and met a particular
doctor for the second round of anus
suture, he knew his time was up,
following the doctor’s counseling.
The doctor brought him to the realm of
conscience and culture. He noted that
such suture was a painful procedure but
the money involve didn’t afford him a
chance to see. He said: “I was forced into
the practice by my master, who was a
drug dealer. He gave me all that I needed
just to be his partner. As I speak, the
man is dead though his death was not
connected to the pervasion; he was killed
in a drugrelated incident in 2014. After
his death, I was next in line, so I had to
make haste to return to Nigeria.
“So, when I came back to Abuja, I
continued the practice until I met a
Christian doctor, who was supposed to
suture my torn anus. The doctor had done
it once and the second time, he had to
counsel me on the dangers of
homosexuality and advised me to quit,
which I paid no heed to. I treated him
with some level of contempt but on that
very day, I had an issue with my system,
and he gave me an option of repentance
or death.
“When I was given such options, I chose
life than to die and gave up the practice
but it wasn’t easy at first because the
doctor made me go through a
psychologist and psychiatrist as a way of
reforming me. After that, I had a new
lease of life. I had been wearing adult
pampers to prevent the feaces that
regularly oozes from the anus because
the anus has widened and cannot control
defaecation.
“Really, Satan has a way of subjecting the
ignorant people into perpetual bondage. I
thought I was a ‘big boy,’ spending money
at will but I was dying gradually. I don’t
know how I got into such. Women didn’t
appeal to me then. I played the female
character.
Many people wished to be like me but
they didn’t know what I was going
through. “I didn’t get married when I was
supposed because as a gay, I had nothing
to do with women and I didn’t want any
woman to discover that I wear pampers.
My male partner was rich and did
everything for me. We helped one
another in this club and this is one of the
ploys to recruit more people into the
clique.
Many people still indulge in it, but I
advise all to quit for Christ’s sake. It took
me some fortune and pain to get my
mind back.” Also, in another
development, a popular trader with over
15 stalls in Ladipo Motor Parts Market in
Mushin, Lagos State (name withheld) told
his friend, Victor Ibezi, who wanted to be
like him, a little secret of his riches –
homosexualism and drugs.
“I have been admiring the wealth of this
man and he drives clean cars. We all sell
motor parts but I didn’t know he has
something else. One day, the man called
me and said, ‘Victor, you want to be like
me?’ I said ‘yes’. And he asked me to
follow him. We entered a public toilet, he
removed his pant and showed me blood
stained pampers and said, ‘This is what we
do for money. I blend homosexualism
with drugs’.
“If you are interested, come, I will make
you. When I saw and heard what he said,
I opened my mouth agape and he laughed
and said, ‘You don’t want to be like me.
I’m not a cultist. I have showed you what
I do.’ I was surprised because we all
pursue the same trade. This is a very
clean man that drives the latest model of
G-Wagon. I didn’t accept the offer
because I’m married and I didn’t know
how to hide it from my wife.”
Confirming the increasing rate of this
menace of homosexuality in Nigeria,
which is on the geometric progression, a
medical practitioner and a surgeon at
Hannah Hospital, Lagos Island, Dr. (Mrs.)
Chioma Udenwa, said she had personally
sutured the anuses of more than 11
persons across the country. According to
her, they are clean and wealth young
men.
She noted that they have money to throw
around and are not ready to negotiate
price with doctors as they pay any amount
they are asked to pay. She said: “These
are young handsome men. Once they
come to the hospital and meet a
particular doctor and confide in him, they
will never have any business with another
person.
Any time they come and that particular
doctor is not on seat, they will go back.
They want somebody that will keep their
secret and that is why they deal with a
particular doctor at a time but they can go
to another doctor on the matters that are
not related to their gay life. “I treat them
because they pay well. But treating them
is another disgusting thing because you
would see anus of different perimeters.
To some, theirs have torn over three
inches wide or more but when we suture
it, it tightens a bit to hold back faeces but
the person will still wear pampers,” she
said. Speaking on the effects of such anal
sex, a medical pathologist, Dr. Wole Alabi,
said, penile-anal leads to colon cancer as
well as other infections, adding that the
anus is dirty on its own and contains a lot
of bacteria.
He said: “The simple truth is that the
human body was not designed to
accommodate anal intercourse. The
rectum is significantly different from the
vagina, with regard to suitability for
penetration by a joystick.
The vagina has natural lubricants and is
composed of a mucus membrane with a
multi-layer stratified squamous
epithelium that allows it to endure
friction without damage and to resist the
immunological actions caused by Fluid and
sperm. “In contrast, the anus is a delicate
mechanism of small muscles that
comprise an exit-only passage. With
repeated trauma, friction and stretching,
the sphincter loses its tone and its ability
to maintain a tight seal.
“Consequently, anal intercourse leads to
leakage of faecal material that can easily
become chronic. Moreover, the intestine
has only a single layer of cells separating
it from blood. Therefore, any organisms
that are introduced into the rectum have
a much easier time establishing a foothold
for infection than they would in a vagina.
“The single layer tissue cannot withstand
the friction associated with penile
penetration, resulting in traumas that
expose both participants to blood,
organisms in feces, and a mixing of bodily
fluids.
“Furthermore, Erupt has components that
are immunosuppressive, designed to
allow the sperm to evade the immune
defenses of the female. The fragility of
the anus and rectum, along with the
immunosuppressive effect of Erupt, make
anal-genital intercourse a most efficient
manner of transmitting HIV and other
infections.
“A list of diseases found with
extraordinary frequency among male
homosexual practitioners as a result of
anal intercourse include viral hepatitis
types B & C, anal cancer, human
papilloma virus, isospora belli,
microsporidia, chlamydia trachomatis,
cryptosporidium, giardia lamblia, herpes
simplex virus, Human immunodeficiency
virus and gonorrhea.
“Gay men contract syphilis at 3 to 4 times
the rate of heterosexuals. A study based
upon statistics from 1986 through 1990
estimated that 20-year-old gay men had a
50% chance of becoming HIV positive by
age 55. As of June 2001, nearly 64% of
men with AIDS were men, who have had
sex with men.”
According to medical psychiatrist, Dr. Apu
Chakraborty, homosexuality has damaging
effects and people involved tend to
experience more mental health problems
than heterosexual people, saying that
discrimination may contribute to the
higher risk.
“These higher levels of psychiatric
problems in homosexual people call for
greater efforts at preventing the issues
arising. Whether or not discrimination is
the cause, mental health problems have
previously been found to be higher
among homosexual people. “There are a
number of reasons gay people may be
more likely to report psychological
difficulties, which include difficulties
growing up in a world orientated to
heterosexual norms and values and the
negative influence of social stigma against
homosexuality,” he added.
But a relationship counselor, and a trained
psychologist, Dr. Candyfidel Okoye, said
the major issue with gay community is
that they operate in secrecy and do not
know who to confide in, adding that they
have the feeling that when they confide
in you, the person will betray them as
they find it difficult to live with the
stigma. He noted that a number of them
want to stop but do not know how to go
about it. “Having discussed with quite lot
of them, I can say that the major reason
for the increase in the practice is
economic gains. These people are known
to be helping members just like the
lesbians. They have society and they all
have their signs round time.
“They have common language and sighs.
Most of them have big boys clubs that
they attend. I have a number of them
from Surulere, Festac and Okota. When
you discuss with them, they will tell you
what they go through. What they need to
be freed from such mental slavery is our
care, and listening ear as well as leaning
shoulder.”
He noted that homosexuality is a spirit
rather than physical thing and urged those
involve to seek spiritual liberation. Nigeria
is one of 38 African countries making up
about 70 per cent of the continent that
have passed anti-gay legislation in one
form or another.
The passing of these legislations has
drawn criticisms from western nations
with some threatening sanctions against
these African nations. Nigeria’s former
president, Goodluck Jonathan, signed into
law the legislation criminalising same sex
marriage recently.
The law was passed by members of
Nigeria’s House of Representatives in
Abuja on December 17, 2013 and it was
signed into law by the president on
January 7, 2014 although there was no
public announcement. The Same Sex
Marriage Prohibition Act criminalizes
same-sex marriage and provides for up to
14 years jail term for offenders under the
Act.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 23, 2016 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
